Tags

, , , , ,

20140403-230343.jpg

Last evening, I attended the first annual PassPort to Norfolk’s Sister Cities event which was held at the Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel. The event was presented by the Norfolk Sister City Association and offered guests the opportunity to explore the mystique of the countries of it’s Sister Cities through cuisine, culture and goods.

Many area restaurants were present to share their fare of cultural cuisines and believe me when I say that they were all good! I ate so much food!!! I can’t even begin to decide which cuisine was my favorite, but let’s just say that the “foodie” in me was very satisfied.

The evening was not limited to the cuisine of the Sister Cities. Guests were also treated to the diverse sights, sounds and rhythms of the sister cities via performances throughout the evening. Although I love the performing arts, my favorite aspect of the event was the bazaar. I was able to shop and purchase items that are indicative of the cultures that were representative of the evening.

Take a look at some of the photos that were captured from the evening’s event. To learn more about the Norfolk Sister City Association, please click here.

20140403-225210.jpg

20140403-225219.jpg

20140403-225226.jpg

20140403-225232.jpg