Tags

, , , ,

Last evening, I had the pleasure of attending the Grand Opening of the Glass Wheel Studio. Glass Wheel Studio is a contemporary art facility located in the heart of The NEON, Norfolk’s Arts District. The event allowed guests the opportunity to meet artists from the 2015-16 Studio Artist Program, and view their inaugural exhibition PROVENANCE featuring works by Jon Goldberg, Natalie Abrams, and Liz Berk.  This was accentuated by entertainment provided by a live DJ, delicious passed hors de’ oeuvres compliments of Omar’s Carriage House and a cash bar.  

I truly enjoyed being in this creative space and interacting with the various artists, but I also got to release my own creative juices by contributing to a communal painting. As always, I snapped plenty of photos, so take a peek at some of the awesomeness from last evening.  Also, make sure to check out the Glass Wheel Studio for yourself and check their website for upcoming events! 

Make It Memorable!