Tags

, , , , , , , ,

20131126-074046.jpg Last evening I had the sheer pleasure of being invited to the launch event of Hampton Roads’ new bridal blog, Tidewater and Tulle. Tidewater and Tulle is the wedding inspiration blog for couples getting married in the Hampton Roads, Virginia area. It will represent weddings, sessions, and vendors in Virginia Beach, Chesapeake, Portsmouth, Norfolk, Hampton, Newport News, Suffolk, Yorktown, Poquoson, and Williamsburg in the beautiful southeastern region of Virginia.

The event was held at The Attic at Waterman’s. Can I just say that I LOVE this venue space!!! The decor of the evening represented the diversity of the Tidewater area while tying in the elegance of everything “bridal.” I loved the guests favors as well as the unique guest sign in area. And without saying, you know that I loved the food (foodie moment).

Guests were presented with a preview of the Tidewater and Tulle launch bridal shoot as well as a film that helped showcase the creativity of the local vendors that contributed! I can’t wait for the official launch of the blog on December 2, 2013 so that everyone can share in this loveliness!

Another highlight of my evening was getting to meet a fellow blogger and event professional, Dana of Cereus Art. Up until now, our interactions had been confined to our respective blogs. Little did I know that we resided in the same area!

Please take a look at some of the snapshots that I took at last evening’s event and make sure to check out Tidewater and Tulle!

20131126-075831.jpg

20131126-075848.jpg

20131126-075900.jpg

20131126-075912.jpg

20131126-075930.jpg