Tags

, , , ,

20130415-063747.jpg

This weekend I had the honor of being a guest panelist for Old Dominion University’s 1st Annual Student Symposium. The event, which was sponsored by the university’s Career Management Center, featured a keynote speaker and guests panelists who spoke on topics such as Financing, Branding Yourself, and Entrepreneurship amongst many. My topic of discussion for the symposium Professional Development.

I spoke to the graduating seniors about the importance of setting goals, creating networks, continuing education, and professional branding. I was able to engage the students and have them to provide me their perspectives of key elements to professional development. This was my first time returning to my alma mater as a speaker, so needless to say I was a little anxious. But, my nerves calmed once I started speaking about the topics that I share with my PR clients regularly.

My trusty assistant captured some photos of me speaking at the event. Take a look below!

20130415-065946.jpg