Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

20140527-185155-67915468.jpg Coco LaRue owner, Coco

Last evening I had the pleasure of being invited to the sneak peak event for Coco LaRue Fashion & Hair Boutique which is located in the luxurious Solaire building in Silver Spring, MD. The boutique, which services the metro DC area, specializes in natural hair extensions; strand by strand infusion; micro links; flat method, bond, seamless and custom clip extensions. Coco LaRue also provides non-hair extension services (press and curl, styling), wedding styling and makeup applications (incl. eyelash extensions and eyebrow contouring).

The boutique is owned by celebrity stylist, Coco LaRue. Ms. LaRue brings her years of styling experience within the television, film and print industry to the every day woman who wants to enhance their natural beauty. I was immediately taken in by Coco’s infectious personality as well as the inviting atmosphere of her upscale boutique. I love how the boutique provides an intimate experience for the client. This place is a beauty maven’s dream!

Guests of the event where treated to a personalized tour of the boutique, cocktails and desserts as well as the opportunity to have a beauty makeover by makeup designer Erica Coates. I had the opportunity to have Ms. Coates “beat” my face and trust me when I say that I was transformed from the hastened traveler to the chic guest!

While at the event, I was also able to view some of the quality hair extensions that Coco LaRue has to offer its clients as well as makeup from the Coco LaRue cosmetics line. I have to make a special trip back to the boutique to purchase some lip shades that I was eyeing. The one thing that I found refreshing about this boutique is that it offers its clients all of the essential products to maintain services that are provided.

I could go on and on about Coco LaRue’s boutique but I will let some of the pictures tell the story. As always, Yodit Gebreyes did a wonderful job with this event (Thank you for the invite!) I highly recommend all of my female tastemakers within the DMV area to experience Coco LaRue. I know that I will definitely use their services when in the area.

The soft opening date for the boutique is December 1st!!!

20121127-190137.jpg

20121127-202334.jpg

20121127-202406.jpg

20121127-202429.jpg