Tags

, , , , , ,

20121114-195442.jpg

. Last evening I attended my ISES chapter’s Diamond Gala and Charger Awards. The event was held at the Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront hotel and attended by some of the best event professionals of Hampton Roads.

The evening was particularly special for me as I was nominated along with others for a Charger Award. The Charger Awards recognize the very best of the best of the special event industry in southern Virginia. The category that I was nominated in was the Best ISES Team Event. My fellow team members included Pearl Taylor of Uniquely Yours by Pearl, Veronica Delaney-Thompson of Norfolk Airport Hilton and Jennifer Herzog of The Founders Inn. Our event, A Summer Soirée by the River, celebrated ISES Hampton Roads chapter’s tenth anniversary. Our event was in direct competition with an equally extraordinary event. I am pleased to say that my team won the Charger Award for our category!

The evening was also marked with an excellent presentation from Productivity Coach Casey Moore. She really provided the group with helpful tips for how to be more productive in our business lives without sacrificing too much of our personal lives. She definitely provided some tips that I will be implementing in my own professional life.

As with any ISES event, the decor and cuisine was to die for! The chapter members that organized and contributed to this year’s gala did an excellent job! My post could not possibly do this year’s event the justice that it deserves. I look forward to my continued membership and future chapter events.

20121114-202903.jpg