Yesterday, a couple of my friends and I got together to surprise my dear friend Elise with a birthday dinner.  Elise is the owner of Balanced Harmony Massage and is a very dear friends of mines.  My friend Tiffany and I wanted to do something special for her to show her just how much we appreciate her!

The festivities were held at Havana Nights Jazz & Cigar Club located in Virginia Beach.  We started off with drinks , Innocent Bystander Pink Moscato, in the Jazz club and then transitioned over to the Caribbean Room for dinner where we enjoyed Spanish Onion soup, Black bean and rice, Grilled Skirt Steak, Filet Mignon and Shrimp & Polenta.  Can you say deelish!!!  The evening was topped off with dessert provided by Naas Bakery.

Everyone really enjoyed the evening and each other’s company.  I am just glad that Elise was able to celebrate her birthday in a fun way!  Take a look at some of the pics from the evening!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.