This past evening I was fortunate enough to be a guest at the 23rd Annual Taste of Hampton Roads event.  The event is the Foodbank of Southeastern Virginia’s annual charity event.  It features samplings of food from more than two dozen area eateries. This year’s theme was “Tropical Paradise.”

I started the event off at the VIP Reception which included a wonderful selection of foods and wine along with the Iron Chef competition.  VIP guests were also treated to complimentary photos that were provided by Astro Entertainment.

The VIP Reception was followed by the main fundraiser event.  The event was marked with delectables from 31 area restaurants.  And trust me, they were all good.  Musical entertainment was provided by the Hotcakes Band.  I really enjoyed this band (as always).  It really good to taste all of the different cuisines while interacting with friends old and new. 

I have attached some photos from evening.  I will definitely be attending next year’s event.  I really enjoyed myself and it didn’t hurt that it was for a very good cause!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.