In my opinion, napkin rings can really accent any tablescape.  I love elaborate decor, items that are not the norm.  simple napkin rings will just not do.  But what I enjoy even more, is being able to express my creative side in my decor elements.

I want to share with you a way that you can have unique and fab table napkin rings for your next event while expressing your own creative side.

The napkin rings shown above were made with brooches and pendants.  Now, I know that most of you are thinking “I do not have a stash of brooches and pendants just laying around my home.”  That is fine.  You can actually purchase antique brooches and pendants in bulk from websites such as DHgate.com, aliexpress.com or alibaba.com for as low as $.98 a piece. 

To make the napkin rings, you will only need the brooch or pendant, ribbon and a hot glue gun.

You can hot glue the pendant or brooch to the center of a cut piece of ribbon.  Once dry, tie the ribbon around the napkin- and Voila, napkin ring complete!

I know that I made the instructions really simplistic, but it is really that easy. It will take less than 2 minutes for each ring.  I have just placed an order for some brooches.  Once recieved, I may do a video tutorial on how to make the napkin rings so that you can see just how creative and easy the process is.

Make It Memorable!