Today I had the pleasure of attending the 2nd Annual Virginia Women’s Conference that was hosted by Sen. Mark Warner.  The event was held at my alma mater, Old Dominion University.

The conference explored tools for success by providing advice from experts on health, careers, personal development, business, finance and retirement.  The keynote speakers for the event included Sen. Warner, U.S. Health and Human Services Secretary Kathleen Sebelius, and Vernice “Fly Girl” Armour (the 1st African-American female combat pilot).  The conference also included many workshops, a resource expo and networking opportunities.  Breakfast and lunch were served to all of the guests and the best part is that it was FREE!

In true “Apryl” fashion, I have attached some photos from the event to share!

I can not wait until next year’s event. I met some really amazing women today.  I will definitely be at next years conference!

Make It Memorable!