So, I am sitting here with no voice recovering from my weekend of events!  I am always on the go and prefer it that way but my body has finally said that enough is enough!  Let’s go through a quick run through of my weekend…

Thursday was the start of it all.  This past weekend was Old Dominion University’s Homecoming.  Since I am on the Board of Directors for the BAC Chapter of the Alumni organization, I have to participate in the festivities.  Thursday morning started off with me attending the Old Dominion University Women’s Leadership Breakfast.  The university’s first lady, Kate Broderick,  hosted the invite only  breakfast for alumni women leaders.  Thursday evening was the Step Show! 

Tablescape at ODU Women's Leadership Breakfast

Friday was the Back In The Day Mixer for the alumni that was held at Baxter’s Sports Bar in Downtown Norfolk.  The event was supposed to last from 6-10pm but due to an overwhelming turnout, it was extended to 1:30 am.

Working the registration table with fellow BAC Member, Reggie

Saturday was homecoming day!  The day started with the parade, followed by tailgating and the game.  I hate to admit this, but I skipped out on the game because I had been given tickets to the Town Point Wine Festival. 

Attendees at the Town Point Wine Festival

Saturday did not end at the Wine Festival.  The evening was capped off with Finally F.A.M.O.U.S the homecoming/alumni finale event that was held at the Norval in Downtown Norfolk.

Myself with other members of the ODU Alumni Assoc BAC Board

Sunday marked the end of my weekend with Home-a-rama!   Let’s just say that I had fun!  I will not go into too much details about it as my next post will be dedicated to this event.

One of the Home-a-rama homes

So there you have it- a jam-packed weekend!  Do I need the rest, yes but I just can’t keep still.  It is killing me to be at home right now, but I guess it is for the best, lol.

Make It Memorable!