In my own mind, I am a wine connoisseur- I am a wine festival junkie and Total Wine Store VIP!

Well, this weekend I had to restock my wine rack (no, it was not empty or anywhere near) so a trip to Total Wine was in order.  I previously wrote a review on the Rosa Regale wine that I had on my birthday, so it was a no-brainer when I came across it on the shelf that I had to purchase it.  I also purchased Gazela Vinho Verde and an apple wine that I will review on a later date.

Anyway, I opened the Gazela Vinho Verde first.  I picked this bottle up because I love sparkling Verde but wanted to try something a little different.  This is a bright and fruity white wine infused with light flavors of apricot and grapefruit.  I loved the fact that it has a low alcohol level (always a plus). This wine is very smooth and has a delightful taste.  Because it is such a light wine, it is easily consumed chilled or warm (another plus).

Now, I would not say that it is the best Verde that I have tasted, but very good for the price.  Would I purchase it again?  Maybe as a staple to have on the rack, but I will probably not jump through hoops to get it.  Again, very nice wine for the price.

Make It Memorable!