Yesterday, myself and the bestie Dana of Elegantly Yours Events made our way to Baltimore to bid farewell to makeup artist/stylist Nyoka Gregory Green of Divine Cre8tions Hair & Makeup Studio.

“Nyke” as we affectionately call her will be heading back to Houston, Tx to continue  beautifying the world with her talents.

The event, a cupcakes & cocktails soiree,  was presented by Tywana Tyler of Events Simply Beautiful and held at Teavolve Cafe & LoungeGuests were treated to Red Velvet, Sweet Potato and Margarita cupcakes which could be washed down with their choice of three Sangrias, which included Nyke’s signature “So Divine” Sangria.

I really enjoyed spending time with my Baltimore/DC friends and meeting some very cool new people.  Tywana did an excellent job in creating an intimate sendoff for Nyke.  I will not say that I will miss Nyke because we will definitely still see each other.  I will just wish her continued blessings as she begins the next chapter of her journey.  Check out the slide show of some of the pictures from yesterday’s event!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Make it Memorable!